AAACN Announces Election Results

Traci Haynes, MSN, RN, BA, CEN, has been elected national president-elect of the American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN) for 2009-10.  Along with Haynes, two other board members were elected Lt. Col. Carol Andrews, MS, RN-C, BC, CNA, and Judy Dawson-Jones, RN, MPH

In addition to the new board members, Lt. Col. Christine S. Taylor, BSN, MA, RN, C, and Vannesia D. Morgan-Smith, MGA, RN, NE-BC, were elected to serve on AAACN’s Nominating Committee.

AAACN’s 2009-10 National Board of Directors is composed of:

  • President: Kitty Shulman, MSN, RN,C, Boise, ID
  • President-Elect: Traci Haynes, MSN, RN, BA, CEN, Scottsdale, AZ
  • Immediate Past President: Karen Griffin, MSN, RN, CNAA, McAllen, TX
  • Director/Treasurer: Linda Brixey, RN, Missouri City, TX
  • Director/Secretary: Assanatu (Sana) I. Savage, CDR, USN, San Diego, CA
  • Director: Lt. Col. Carol Andrews, MS, RN-C, BC, CNA, San Antonio, TX
  • Director: Judy Dawson-Jones, RN, MPH, Philadelphia, PA
  • Director: Marianne Sherman, RN, C, MS, Little Rock, AR

[Posted by Peter Lyle DeHaan, PhD for AnswerStat magazine, a medical healthcare publication from Peter DeHaan Publishing Inc.]